20% Project, Week 2

For week two of the 20% project, I watched a one hour video to teach me the basics of Python. I learned how to use “if” statements and arithmetic operators. Half of the video was a refresher of printing words, numbers, and understanding and writing strings. This week I had a small struggle, I didn’t really understand what the video was showing me. But after a couple of attempts I learned how to use the “false” and “true” statement. Adjustments I need to make is probably bringing my Chromebook or my sister’s Mac if she lets me. I also have to keep myself focused on the video and learning more things rather than talking and showing my friends my work. Next Friday I will watch the remaining half of the video and then I will find another video. Right after finishing around four videos of showing me the basics of Python and more advanced features, I will start creating some kind of game.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *